Visit Meadowvale Hockey's website at...

The Meadowvale Minor Hockey Association has the dual distinction of being one of the largest and youngest Associations in the MHL. The Association started in 1976 with 7 teams, a brand new arena and high hopes for a small but growing community of Meadowvale. A gutsy team of founding members (Bob Jones, Brian Shaw, Pat Jones, Jim Buckle, Wally Jones, Wally Rawn & Dave Strutt) may not have foreseen the amazing growth rate that the area was to go through, but they did put in place a philosophy and structure necessary to support the 87 teams (over 1400 players) and numerous volunteers that made for a successful 2004/2005 season.

The Organization will be celebrating their 30th anniversary in the 2006/07 season. The Organization now supports a booming pre-tyke program for 4-6 year olds (Ice Puppys) as well as the regular age levels from Novice to Juvenile (7-20). The "Mohawks" are the representative Meadowvale teams, playing at the more competitive "A" level. In 2004/2005 the Meadowvale house league unveiled it's own distinct logo…the HAWKS. A good indication of the "Meadowvale success" is the number of former players this young organization has graduated to the OHL.

As with any young organization that starts from scratch, its identity went through a few changes throughout the '70s and '80s. Team colours during the first decade were various shades of brown, white and orange. The late '80s saw the move to the black, gray and white (L.A. Kings) jerseys before evolving into the present black, yellow and white (Boston Bruins).

The Meadowvale Hockey Association has always had a progressive approach to community hockey. "Family participation" is encouraged as well as the concepts of teamwork, respect, good sportsmanship and FUN. Meadowvale was the first association in the MHL to adopt the "S.T.O.P." program for age levels where contact hockey is played and now players at all levels wear the "S.T.O.P" sign. This was adopted to help fight against excessive violence in hockey while promoting safe play.

The following people have served in the position of President for MMHA: Bob Jones, Dave Strutt, Jim Pinfold, Pat Jones, Richard Miron, Mac Macfarlane, Richard Ladouceur, Dominik Fortin, Michel Feuiltault, Ed Nomi, and Betty Burgess, John Hollohan and most recently Jeff Leavens. Fred Buchal, a former MHL President and inductee into the MHL Hall of Fame also coached for Meadowvale.

President Ron Popaduik 
Past President Jim Barbour 
Sr. VP Operations Richard Foote 
VP Operations / Head Coach Natalie Cole 
VP Finance / Admin. Robert Boss 
Treasurer Shaun Simmons 
Executive Secretary Roy Siqueira 



Design: Larkin & Company
Terms of Use
©2005 - 2014 Mississauga Hockey League. All rights reserved. By accessing this site/page, you are agreeing to be bound by
the website Terms of Use, all applicable laws and regulations and agree that you are responsible for compliance with any local law.